Lyme Disease

lyme

Thankfully I had the bulls eye.

Almost half of those with lyme disease do not get the bulls eye rash and end up misdiagnosed years later with multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid arthritis, alzheimers, chrons, fibromyalgia, depression, lupus, etc. It’s not yet recognized as an actual chronic disease by the CDC and they say you only get it up north too. If it’s not recognized, you can’t test or treat it with help from your insurance company or find a doctor who’s got the balls to go against the CDC. Even if you do test it’s highly unreliable. I had met several patients before I got sick who knew they had lyme and had to go out of state for treatment, and by that point of course it was already too late.

Before I found help from a lyme literate MD I had extreme fatigue, electrocuting nerve pain, memory loss, headaches, joint pain, brain fog, you name it. A few years later I’m still suffering from the side effects of antibiotics, but not the lyme symptoms and my life has changed for the better. I no longer eat processed garbage and my diet revolves around organic produce, free range eggs, and mostly things I’d never heard of a year ago. I can finally look back at this ugly time in my life and be thankful for how it’s changed me.

You probably think lyme is something only hikers, campers, or outdoorsmen get; I am none of these and certainly never will be. If you haven’t seen “Under Our Skin” I highly recommend it. Jessie Ventura also has some interesting theories on Plum Island near Lyme, Connecticut related to the origination of lyme disease if you’re curious.

Keep safe with a spray bottle of 1/2 water and 1/2 tea tree, rosemary, peppermint, and eucalyptus essential oils.

Leave a Reply

